Photo by Chuck Cook-USA TODAY Sports
LSU Basketball

2020 SEC basketball opponents announced

May 29, 2019

Birmingham, AL – The Southeastern Conference has announced each school’s conference opponents for the 2020 season.

Seven SEC teams received NCAA Tournament invitations in 2019 with four teams advancing to the Sweet 16, two to the Elite Eight and one to the Final Four. The SEC’s 15 NCAA Tournament selections over the last two years are the second-most in the nation.

Times, dates and television information will be announced at a later date.

Tags: Basketball
Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.